Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#1927 closed defect (rejected)

When a filter subscription is deleted, again confirmation like 'Do you really want to remove this subscription?' needs to be prompted.

Reported by: passbrains Assignee:
Priority: Unknown Milestone:
Module: Unknown Keywords:
Cc: Blocked By:
Blocking: Platform: Maxthon
Ready: no Confidential: no
Tester: Verified working:
Review URL(s):

Description (last modified by philll)

Adapted from https://www.passbrains.com/dashboard/view-ticket.php?ticket_no=MAX-44

Environment

Windows + 8 64bit + Maxthon + English

How to reproduce

  1. 'Add filter' should be replaced by 'Add filter subscription'.
  2. Click on 'Add filter'. Select any of filter lists and click on 'Add'.
  3. Click on 'x' for deleting filter list.

Observed behaviour

Filter list is deleted without any confirmation.

Expected behaviour

Again confirmation like 'Do you really want to remove this subscription?' needs to be prompted.

Attachments (1)

3766_1422619389_maxFilterlistDeletion.mp4 (495.9 KB) - added by passbrains 5 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (2)

Changed 5 years ago by passbrains

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by philll

  • Description modified (diff)
  • Resolution set to rejected
  • Status changed from new to closed

Although this is different from the Chrome UX, given the easy recovery, I would personally not want to have such a confirmation

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.