Opened 3 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

#3639 closed defect

When user selects to block additional dialogs on the options page, they are unable to delete anymore filters. — at Version 4

Reported by: passbrains Assignee:
Priority: Unknown Milestone:
Module: User-Interface Keywords:
Cc: scheer, greiner Blocked By:
Blocking: Platform: Opera
Ready: no Confidential: no
Tester: Unknown Verified working: no
Review URL(s):

Description (last modified by scheer)

Adapted from https://platform.passbrains.com/dashboard/view-ticket.php?ticket_no=AOP-255

When the user deletes a filter list within the options page of ABP they are presented with a dialog box. This dialog box has the option to prevent further dialogs being created on this page. If the user selects this, then the user is unable to delete anymore filter lists as there is no confirmation dialog box.

Environment

ABP version 1.10.1.1545

How to reproduce

  1. Open ABP options --> filter lists
  2. Remove an existing filter list
  3. --> Observe the confirmation check box
  4. Select 'Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs'
  5. Select 'Ok'

Opera 35.0
ABP 1.10.1.1545
Win 10

Observed behaviour

Dialog boxes are disabled and the user is unable to delete any more filter lists.

Expected behaviour

The user is not given the option to prevent creating additional dialogs on the ABP options page

Change History (5)

Changed 3 years ago by passbrains

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by passbrains

1 - 09 Feb 2016 10:45:33 posted by Scott Cheer
The main issue here is that if the user selects to block further dialog boxes (by selecting that option), they are then not able to delete any more lists, as the dialog box is then blocked.

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by scheer

  • Cc scheer added
  • Description modified (diff)
  • Summary changed from Removing filter subscription confirmation dialogue box has a chrome headline and an unnecessary checkbox to Selecting to prevent the page from creating additional dialogs when deleting a filter blocks the user from deleting more filter options.

comment:3 Changed 3 years ago by scheer

  • Summary changed from Selecting to prevent the page from creating additional dialogs when deleting a filter blocks the user from deleting more filter options. to Selecting to prevent the options page from creating additional dialogs when deleting a filter blocks the user from deleting more filter options.

comment:4 Changed 3 years ago by scheer

  • Description modified (diff)
  • Summary changed from Selecting to prevent the options page from creating additional dialogs when deleting a filter blocks the user from deleting more filter options. to When user selects to block additional dialogs on the options page, they are unable to delete anymore filters.
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.